Open house 2015

From Physlab.lums.edu.pk
Jump to: navigation, search

Click here to go back to National Lab Immersion page

Contents

3rd Annual Open House Physics Laboratory Work 2015

We are delighted to announce the 3rd Annual Open House of Physics Laboratory Work 2015 at the Physics Department, Syed Babar Ali School of Science & Engineering (SBASSE), Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS). The highlight of the event is the "Physics Studio", which is a new platform for undergraduate students where they design and initiate new lab projects, all based on basic physics. Join us to see how the young minds unleash their inner creativity in the realms of Physics!

Schedule & Program

  • Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2015,
  • Time: 2pm to 5pm
  • Venue: Physics Laboratory, SBASSE, LUMS.

The open house will comprise presentations of students participating in the "Physics Studio" track, exhibition of their investigations, and a general tour of the laboratory.

Registration

Click Here to get registered for the event

Organizers

  • Dr. Sabieh Anwar (sabieh@lums.edu.pk)
  • Bismillah Nasir (bismillah.nasir@lums.edu.pk)
  • Azeem Iqbal (azeem.iqbal@lums.edu.pk)
  • Mehran Rasheed (mehran.rasheed@lums.edu.pk)
  • Muhammad Akmal (muhammad.akmal@lums.edu.pk)
  • Muzamil Shah (muzamil@lums.edu.pk)
  • Muhammad Arshad Maral (arshad.maral@lums.edu.pk)
  • Ali Hassan (ali.hassan@lums.edu.pk)
  • Khadim Mahmood (khadim.mehmood@lums.edu.pk)
  • Hafiz Muhammad Rizwan (muhammad.rizwn@lums.edu.pk)
Personal tools